Skip to content

To begin at the beginning…

August 8, 2011

Hello and welcome to my blog, Ninjas Riding Dinosaurs.

The purpose of this blog is to chronicle my journey towards becoming a professional writer of science fiction and fantasy, as well as to be a creative outlet for whatever I want to pass off as genius. About four months ago, I completed the first draft of my first novel. At this time I am working on expanding and revising that draft into something that I hope will eventually be published and find its way onto the shelves of brick and mortar bookstores (if there are any still in existence by then).

Of course, I intend to blog about more than just my word count. Since this is a “writing blog,” I will be posting bits of flash fiction, and perhaps whole short stories. Also appearing here in the future will be posts about some of my many varied sources of inspiration, including literature, favorite authors, music, comics, movies, and possibly historical personages. From time to time, I may even post about some of my other geeky interests such as happenings in the world of science, craft beer and homebrewing, martial arts, tabletop role-playing games, and general internet weirdness. (I will try to avoid discussing politics, but I can’t promise that a political rant or clarion call won’t find its way in here on occasion.)

Anyways, welcome.  Feel free to leave comments if anything here moves you or interests you in some way.

No comments yet

Speak Your Mind