Skip to content

WTF? Ninja’s didn’t evolve until the Pleistocene!

August 9, 2011

In case you’re wondering if there is any significance to the name of this blog, there is. On several levels. For one thing, the idea of ninjas and dinosaurs together is sort of like putting chocolate and peanut butter together. Each one, which is pretty darn cool separately, really has nothing to do with the other, but together they exponentially increase in awesomeness. Even more importantly, the idea of the two together is silly, even in the context of some far out sci-fi setting.

While I was keeping friends updated on my novel’s progress during my personal novel writing month (see previous post), I mentioned that if I were ever truly stuck for ideas, I could always just attack the protagonists with lightsaber-wielding cybernetic ninjas riding dinosaurs. (By the way, I’m aware that I’m not the only person to think this up. A quick Google search will tell you that.) I never needed to resort to that, but as last resorts go it seemed like good motivation to make certain I came up with something better. Ninja’s attacking on saurusback are, to me, a representation of creativity being stretched to its limits.  Sort of my way of saying that I’m going to attempt to stretch my own creative limits and going to try not to edit ideas before I’ve written them, no matter how ridiculous they might seem.

With that said, I probably could do with some artwork for this blog’s header. Since I can’t draw worth shit myself, I’ll have to see what I can find out there on the web. Or perhaps I can ask an artistically-inclined friend…

I’m also still fooling around with the look of this blog and all the various widgets and such. I’ll figure it out sooner or later, but if you follow this at all, expect little changes here and there to occur at random for the time being.

It also occurs to me that the last couple of posts here might seem, um, a bit dry. I’ll try to remedy that with some more interesting content soon.

No comments yet

Speak Your Mind

