Skip to content

Liquid Inspiration

September 20, 2011
tags:

I haven’t had enough time for writing lately, and now that I do have time the day job has me feeling down. Perhaps I could use some liquid inspiration…

I don't remember this particular seasonal from Sam Adams last year.

A Belgian-style dubbel in the works. Dubbel = double the malt. It'll be a few weeks before this one's ready to drink.

If you were wondering where my interest in alchemy comes from, this is indeed one source.

Edit: Also, as it turns out messing with the appearance of my blog is in no way conducive towards doing anything productive. Who would have thought?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2011 7:00 am

    I LOVE the Sam Adams Pumpkin Ale. Have you tried their Bonfire Rauchbier? Both are in their Fall sampler case. It’s the best time of year for beer!!

    Like

  2. September 22, 2011 9:40 am

    Yup, I’ve tried both from the sampler case and I like both. I just don’t remember a pumpkin ale being in the case last year. But maybe that’s because my housemates drank it first.

    Like

  3. September 22, 2011 10:01 am

    If you want to try an absolutely amazing pumpkin ale (if you haven’t tried it already), pick up a bottle of Southern Tier Pumking. Out. Of. This. World.

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Where I’m At « Ninjas Riding Dinosaurs

Speak Your Mind

