Skip to content

5772 Approaches – Reflecting on the Last Year

September 28, 2011

Well, that’s almost another year down, for us Jews anyways. Tonight is the beginning of Rosh Hashanah, and naturally I’ve been thinking about all the things I’ve done, and haven’t done, and said I would do over this past year.

However, unlike some years previous, this time around I actually followed through on one of my major resolutions. I finally began writing. Not just jotting down  some ideas for stories that never go any further. Not just begiining a story to later walk away from it and never come back because I know the middle and and ending but not the beginning. This year I’ve actually set structured writing goals for myself and fulfilled them. I have the first draft of my novel to show for it, among a few other things.

And just as importantly, all signs point to this trend continuing into this next year. How awesome is that?

Got something you’re particularly proud of from the last 12 months? Feel free to share.

No comments yet

Speak Your Mind

