Skip to content

Back in the Swing of Things

March 9, 2014
tags:

Alright, let’s just do this. Still around. Still writing. Really. Honestly.

A couple of  weeks ago, I began to get back into the writing groove after something of a hiatus. I have good reasons for taking time off from writing. One of them was getting married.

Wein0228-crop

That’s right, the Ninja-Fiancé is now the Ninja-Wife. Then of course, there’s the various things and activities that lead up to getting married when you’re having a giant wedding with loads of family and friends. Then there was the honeymoon.

IMGP1209

And between the wedding and the honeymoon, my grandmother passed away. Don’t be too sad for me. She was 91, and had been in sharply declining health for a long time. The timing was inconvenient, but it was not a surprise. We had our time to mourn.

After all of that, it was a little hard to get back into the groove. As it is, writing often takes a backseat to the day job, and my social life, and now my family life (though my wife is wonderfully supportive). Then a couple of weeks ago, I finally started translating my daydreams into words again, and damn did it feel good. Only a couple hundred words at first. Then a couple hundred more. Now some blog posts.

Stay tuned, more to come.

No comments yet

Speak Your Mind

