Skip to content

Belatedly

December 24, 2014

Even if I’m waaay late, I’d still like to say congratulations to everyone who completed a novel in November. I didn’t (as I predicted I wouldn’t), but I did write [some number] words of a story that I might not have otherwise, and completed an outline for a novel that I will return to in the future.

The break from my more serious project did me some good. Since December 1st (oh, alright, really since the third) I’ve been making some real, measurable progress on my wasteland novel. It’s now titled The Liberators. I began to hate that title the moment I wrote it down and will be looking for something better. That’s the way it goes, I suppose.

Anyhow, I hope you all have a happy last day of Hanukkah, Merry Christmas, a jubilant Kwanzaa, and a hoppy new beer! Or that you at least get to enjoy a day off work. I’m already sick of Christmas carrols and will be turning up the Rob Zombie the next couple of days. (Reminder to self: buy a Rob Zombie album.)

If you’re stuck in a ‘bah humbug’ funk, I suggest listening to this oldie-but-goody episode of the Drabblecast, featuring an “update” of a classic holiday poem, and a story by Tim Pratt about holiday-related crypto-zoology.

How can you go wrong with a story that has an illustration like that?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2015 8:55 am

    What’s up, I check your blogs regularly. Your writing style is awesome, keep it up!

    Like

Speak Your Mind

